Meet Our People

Supporting the Rock Lobster Industry since the early 1980s!

Chairman: Robert Wuillemin

Rob has been involved in the rock lobster fishing industry since 1970 and is a founding Board member of Comen Limited. He has been an active member and board member for a number of associations including:

  • The Central West Coast Professional Fisherman's Association
  • Wuillemin Fishing Company
  • Comen Limited
  • Hill River Coal Mine Working Group
  • Western Australian Fishing Industry Council
  • Western Australian Fishing Industry Council - Rock Lobster Sub Committee
  • Paradise West Charters

Robert Wuillemin has been Chairman of Comen Limited since 2004.

Vice Chairman - John Newby

John was a commercial rock lobster fisherman in Western Australia for 37 years, fishing in all three zones (A-B-C). He presently operates two family-owned rock lobster boats which are skippered by his sons fishing in A-Zone and B-Zone.

John has been and is still currently involved with many committees involved with the fishing industry as listed below:

  • Geraldton Fisherman's Co-Operative
  • West Australian Fishing Industry Committee
  • WAFIC Industry Profile Committee
  • West Australian Seafood Collaborative Research Centre
  • Research and Development sub-committee for the Rock Lobster Industry
  • Ministerial Committee - reviewing the 1944 Fisheries Resources Management Act

John has been on the Comen Board of Directors since 2008.

Director: Brad Arnup

Brad has been involved in the Rock Lobster industry since 1979 and is now currently founding director of Oceaneer Marine based in Hillarys. Brad has been involved with and has been a representative on a number of committees as listed below:

  • Kobra Fishing Pty Ltd
  • Central West Coast Fisherman's Association
  • Western Rock Lobster Council
  • Comen Limited

Brad was one of the main facilitators and aided the development of the Cervantes Jetty project and was also actively involved in the consultation process of the Jurien Marine Park.

Director: Peter LeCras

Peter has been involved in the fishing industry since 1979 with over 25 years-experience managing the family fishing business. Peter brings to the Comen Board a vast knowledge and hands-on experience within the fishing industry.

Peter is a keen representative with the following local sporting communites:

  • Cervantes Tennis Club
  • Cervantes Football Club

Director: Bruce Cockman

Bruce has been a commercial skipper for 28 years and is an active fisherman in the Rock Lobster Fishing community. Bruce is the newest member of the Comen Limited Board of Directors and plays an integral part being the face of Comen Ltd in Port Denison.

Bruce has and is currently involved with the following committees:

  • DPFA
  • Tebco Fishing Company

Director: Rodney Mason

Rodney started his own business over 40 years ago when he took over his father-in-laws panel and paint shop.

He sold up many years ago, made the move to Jurien Bay and was an active member in the Rock Lobster fishing industry until his retirement in 2019.

Rodney has been an active member with the following committees:

  • Lions International
  • Newman Turf Club
  • Newman Motorcycle Club
  • Comen Ltd

Management Team: Brad and Jen Crisp

Brad and Jen joined Comen Ltd in May 2014 as the Management team of Jurien Boat Lifters and Comen Fuel WA. Together they offer a diverse portfolio of experience and a wealth of knowledge from the previous industries they have been involved with. Brad was a founding Director of Crispair and managed this successful business for 21 years until he sold out to the current owners. Brad has extensive experience in project management, is a qualified tradesman and is currently the Yard Manager of Comen Limited. Jen worked in the Advertising and Marketing industry for 30 years until her move into the mining industry where she worked in the capacity of Secretary to the Management Team as well as managing a large office portfolio.